Economic Development Corporation (EDC) Board of Directors


  • 6:00 p.m.
  • 2nd Tuesday of every month
  • Oak Point City Hall
    100 Naylor Road
    Oak Point, TX 75068

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Economic Development Corporation members are appointed by the City Council and serve two-year staggered terms. Terms expire in July of each year.
  • Deborah Armstrong, President
    Term expires: July 2023
  • James Hankins, Vice President
    Term expires: July 2023
  • Scott Dufford, Member
    Term expires: July 2023
  • Kevin Tam, Member                      Term expires: July 2023 
  • Lou Americo, Member
    Term expires: July 2022
  • Jacob Paredes, Member
    Term expires: July 2022
  • Don Lindemann, Member                Term expires: July 2022

About the EDC

The EDC consists of seven members that serve to promote Oak Point in order to attract new businesses to the City. They also advise the City Council and staff on funding incentives. For more information on the EDC, please visit the Economic Development Corporation page, or contact Stephen Ashley, Executive Director of the EDC by phone at 972-294-2312 or by email.