Parks & Recreation Commission


  • Occur at 6:00 PM every second Monday.
  • Oak Point City Hall
    100 Naylor Road
    Oak Point, TX 75068

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Parks and Recreation Commission members are appointed by the City Council and serve two-year staggered terms. Terms expire in July of each year.
  • Candy Risher, Chairman                                                                      Term expires: July 2024
  • Ryan McDow, Vice-Chairman                                                              Term expires: July 2023
  • Kathy Cox, Member                                                                      Term expires: July 2023
  • Julie Love, Member                                                                           Term expires: July 2023
  • Jeanine Hall, Member                                                                       Term expires: July 2024
  • Elizabeth Savage, Alternate                                                                 Term expires: July 2024
  • Valerie Watson, Alternate                                                                      Term Expires: July 2024

About the Commission

The Parks and Recreation Commission (PARC) is made up of five at-large members that serve in an advisory capacity to assist the City with the development of park lands and park projects within the City.

Visit the Parks and Recreation page.