Municipal Development District Board of Directors


  • Held as needed
  • Tuesday evenings
  • Oak Point City Hall
    100 Naylor Road
    Oak Point, TX 75068

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Municipal Development District Board of Directors members are appointed by the City Council and serve two-year staggered terms. Terms expire in July of each year. Currently, Economic Development Corporation members serve dual roles as Municipal Development District members.
  • Deborah Armstrong, President
    Term expires: July 2021
  • James Hankins, Vice President
    Term expires: July 2021
  • Don Lindemann, Council Liaison
    Term expires: July 2022
  • Keith Palmer, Council Liaison
    Term expires: July 2021
  • Olumayowa Labinjo, Member
    Term expires: July 2021
  • Lou Americo, Member
    Term expires: July 2022
  • Jacob Paredes, Member
    Term expires: July 2020

About the District

On May 14, 2011, voters in Oak Point and the Oak Point extraterritorial jurisdiction (ETJ) voted to create the Oak Point Municipal Development District (MDD) and impose a 0.25% sales and use tax within the Oak Point City limits and ETJ for the purpose of financing development projects beneficial to the MDD. Authorized projects include land, buildings, equipment, facilities, and improvements associated with:

  • Affordable housing
  • Business development in certain small municipalities
  • Business enterprises that create or retain primary jobs
  • Variety of recreational or community facilities
  • Water supply facilities and water conservation programs

The Board of the Oak Point MDD consists of seven members that recommend funding of authorized projects to the City Council.